Lite not so Brite

If you were in the core on Bank Street this weekend you may or may not have noticed the lights inserted into the tree guards. I am assuming this is the city’s idea of Christmas cheer. However, and far be it for me to be negative about everything, almost everything… but for the love of Santa, can’t you place them underneath trees that are not directly beneath a street lamp? The white light totally washes out the colored flood lamps and the effect  you were hoping to achieve….fell very flat. Whoever planned this obviously needs more design education or lighting courses.

Bank Street is highly neglected already but at Christmas I was hoping for a little hope. Insert “wronnnng” buzzer sound here. I guess Bank Street is the street that Christmas forgot. My poor hood !

Leave a comment